My 2016 Juggling Act

As I look at my 2017 clean slate and contemplate how to use it, I realize how easy it will be. I will keep God first, stay disciplined, take care of my family, work hard, and accomplish much.

2016 starts popping unbidden in my mind. I don’t want to go there, but my mind keeps whirring. Where 2017 has easy to follow directions, 2016 was anything but. There was always the desire and attempt to keep my days and priorities straight, but then it was time to get out of bed.

Reality always set in once my feet hit the floor. The were constant needs of family, pets and house. Groceries were always needed, meals to be planned, meals to be made with frantically looking for substitutions for ingredients I was sure I had. There was parenting issues and teaching. Bills had to be met with trying to stretch the income. There were sermons filled with challenges to change things that seriously needed to be changed in my life. Then there were constant medically challenges, losing days or weeks depending on what my body was doing.

You get my point. While 2017 looks straightforward, it will be anything but. Life pulls us into more directions than a compass rose. It wreaks havoc in our thoughtfully laid out plans, and then we easily abandon our resolutions. We’ll start the whole process again in 2018.

Life is happening in all the redirections we encounter. God has our steps set out for us. As we walk them this year, let’s embrace the craziness and trust God. 2017 will be a great year filled with juggling needs and changing directions. Enjoy every minute!

2 thoughts on “My 2016 Juggling Act

Leave a Reply

