Look Up

Look up and see God’s Beauty instead of looking down at our problems.

By Lisa M Meister

lisameister.wordpress.com

Midst the turmoil of life
The terror of dreams
Mountains of bills
Kids in their teens
I stop and look up
The blue tinted sky
The cuddle of clouds
Dance in my eyes

How do I forget
To keep looking up
Instead I look down
Thinking not the right stuff
There always will be
Stuff that can snuff
The promises out
But enough is enough

This day I declare
Right here to you now
I choose to look up
Instead of the down
For whatever is true
Honorable and just
I will fill my mind
Its truly a must

For the sky is so blue
The meadows are green
The dandelions yellow
You see what I mean
God has given us much
To put ‘fore our eyes
Such beauty to hold
To treasure and prize

9 thoughts on “Look Up

  1. Reblogged this on RUN.RABBIT.RUN. THE BLOG BEHIND MY [as yet unfinished,] TRILOGY OF PERSONAL PTSD MEMOIRS; WRITTEN BY A BRAVE CHILD ABUSE AND RAPE SURVIVOR- TO INSPIRE AND CHEERLEAD OTHER SEXUALLY, PHYSICALLY, EMOTIONALLY, NARCISSISTICALLY & RITUALLY ABUSED SURVIVORS πŸ™‚ and commented:

    I keep telling myself, LOTTIE DO NOT REBLOG. THIS IS YOUR BLOG. IT SHOULD BE ABOUT YOUR WRITING, but then I can’t help but reblog when I get posts like this in my reader. Survivors, LOOK UP, is a mantra I will definitely be adopting πŸ™‚ Personally my belief is not in God, but in spirituality, but whatever spiritual orientation you have-I am confident the words to this will inspire you deeply. It is like the poem version of a cuddle πŸ™‚ Lisa is an SRA survivor like myself, and I am behind her all the way as she writes her book which I am sure, judging by this poem is going to be STUNNING xxx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

