The Bull, the Apple Tree and Me

God is Good

I would like to point out that babysitting is anything but boring. You never know what is going to come up, and you have to constantly adapt to situations.  Sometimes you end up babysitting a child who really likes to get the best of you and that is what I love: the challenge.

Steven was just such a child.  The family had a difficult time keeping babysitters, and I quickly figured out why when he locked me out of the house.  I really walked into that one.  I knew that each time I babysat it would be me or him, and I would have to stay one step ahead the entire time.

Did I mention he had a little brother and a sister?  Probably not, because they are not the ones I had to stay on top of the entire time.

Their house was at the top of a hill…

View original post 726 more words

One thought on “The Bull, the Apple Tree and Me

Leave a Reply

