God Really is Good

Last night my husband and I laid in bed blowing bubbles and talking about life. You should really try it sometime; it is as nice as a coffee conversation but way more fun. Plus, it helps me with cleaning because I have soap all over the place, which is very sanitary. My husband is good.

God is that way, too. (Well, He hasn’t blown bubbles with me, but wouldn’t it be cool if he did?) He even gave us a wonderful parable to give us an illustration that we can understand. It is in Luke 11:11-13. Basically he tells us if an earthly father wants to give good things to his children, how much more does our heavenly father? It’s the “how much more” part that pulls in my attention. He loves us so much more. I love my kids so much, I really do. God has the hairs on their heads counted, which is the so much more. I guess I really don’t love them that much… But God really does.

The Bible is jammed with verses telling us how good God is:

“You are good, and what you do is good” (Psalm 119:68).

“Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever” (Psalm 107:1).

“For the LORD God is a sun and shield; the LORD bestows favor and honor; no good thing does he withhold from those whose walk is blameless” (Psalm 84:11).

God really is good, and he really wants good things for us. He is so good that He sent Jesus to forgive us so we can go to heaven. He made pandas and panda slides (okay, maybe not the slides, but you have to watch them, because it is so cute: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sGF6bOi1NfA). He made the stars and calls them each by name. He made the sky blue and grass green and covered the earth with them because they are calming colors and help to bring us peace. Wow, God really is good.

Many get lost when life gets rough and can easily forget. Even then, God is good. No matter what happens in life, God is good. He just is. You can bank on it.
My husband is good, but God is really good. Parents are good, but God is really good. No matter where you go in life and what you do, please don’t ever forget: GOD REALLY IS GOOD.

2 thoughts on “God Really is Good

Leave a Reply

